This could be how NCO gets your information:
AOL
Billing Information update request is a hoax and part of a phishing scam ...
This spoof
AOL email is the same in content to our other report of an AOL Phishing Scam and refers recipients to the same bogus AOL domain.
The domain aol-cs1.com (whilst not a domain owned by AOL) is being redirected to AOL's genuine home page - its not clear if AOL have instructed the hosts to do this, or the fraudsters themselves have.
One would hope that it has been done after the discovery of the scam and by the domain administrators, but this would not be a good practice since it may convince AOL users that similar looking domains are genuine, and the email link does not work properly.
If you have received this email, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content or the same but with the fake page(s) hosted by a different provider. Also, once you have received one of these hoaxes, it is also common place to receive at least another one and usually a day or two after the first, although not necessarily from the same apparent sender.
The Spoof Email ...
Dear ,
It has come to our attention that your AOL
Billing information's records are out of date.
This requires an update of your billing information. Please take several minutes out of your online experience and update your billing records. You will not services.
However, failure to update your records will result in your account termination. Please update your records right now.
Once you have updated your account records your AOL session will not be interrupted.
Please click the link below to update your billing records:
http://aol-cs1.com
Sincerely,
America Online, Inc.
please forward any scams you've received to spoof@millersmiles.co.uk
Next America Online Review >>>